Typing Faster

November 11, 2009

Dollhouse Cancelled

Filed under: Dollhouse — petertypingfaster @ 2:12 pm

Sorry guys.

EDIT: A tweet by Will Dixon pretty much sums up how I feel about Dollhouse (and Wes Anderson for that matter):

Dollhouse was like watching The Life Aquatic. I admire Anderson’s/Whedon’s work and felt compelled to view, but neither really very good.

EDIT #2: Joss Whedon on the cancellation:

Hmm. Apparently my news is not news.

I don’t have a lot to say. I’m extremely proud of the people I’ve worked with: my star, my staff, my cast, my crew. I feel the show is getting better pretty much every week, and I think you’ll agree in the coming months. I’m grateful that we got to put it on, and then come back and put it on again.

I’m off to pursue internet ventures/binge drinking. Possibly that relaxation thing I’ve read so much about. By the time the last episode airs, you’ll know what my next project is. But for now there’s a lot of work still to be done, and disappointment to bear.

Thank you all for your support, your patience, your excellent adverts. See you again. -j.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

